Publisher directory

Compare the terms,
not the adjectives.

Browse 20 companies. Prices are in US dollars unless stated otherwise. Use the publisher profiles to check what is included and which contract terms remain unknown.

New to the terminology? Start with the four publishing routes explained.

20 publishers · alphabetical order

Hybrid publisher · Public pricing
DartFrog Books
Starting investment$15,000 program fee
Royalty70% of net royalties on POD; 100% of distributor royalties on offset printingNet royalties / distributor royalties depending on print model
Rights retainedContract not publicVerified 2026-09-07
Hybrid publisher · Custom / undisclosed pricing
Greenleaf Book Group
Starting investmentCustom quote after acceptance
RoyaltyHigher royalties; 100% of direct-sales revenue statedDirect-sales revenue for the stated 100%; retail-channel rate and deductions not publicly disclosed
Rights retainedContract not publicVerified 2026-09-07
Author coaching + publishing program · Public pricing
hope*books
Starting investment$9,997 upfront or 12 × $997 ($11,964 total)
Royalty50% of net revenueNet revenue; deduction details not publicly disclosed
Rights unclearContract not publicVerified 2026-09-07
Hybrid publisher · Custom / undisclosed pricing
Mascot Books
Starting investmentCustom proposal
Royalty85% of sales through Mascot distribution; 100% on independent author salesFAQ uses sales; precise deductions require clarification
Rights unclearContract not publicVerified 2026-09-07
Publishing service / assisted self-publishing · Custom / undisclosed pricing
Scribe Media
Starting investmentCustom pricing — request a current quote
RoyaltyCompany says authors keep all royaltiesCould not verify full deductions on the current service page
Rights retainedContract not publicVerified 2026-09-07