Publisher profile · Hybrid publisher

Indigo River Publishing

Public deal terms, explained. Read the cited company statements alongside the contract you are offered.

Last verified: 2026-09-07Official source review: 7 September 2026. Company statements are not an independent audit; undisclosed contract details remain unknown.
How much does it cost?
Not publicly disclosed
What do I receive?
Not publicly disclosed
Percentage of what?
Not publicly disclosed
What rights do I retain?
Can I inspect the contract?
Could not verify a public standard contract
How is it distributed?
Company lists Ingram/Lightning Source and Simon & Schuster Source: Submission / model overview

What the company offers

Publishing model
Hybrid publisher Source: Submission / model overview
Country
Not publicly disclosed
Founded
Not publicly disclosed
Categories
Not publicly disclosed

Cost and what is included

Upfront investment
Not publicly disclosed
Packages
Not publicly disclosed

How royalties actually work

Headline terms
Not publicly disclosed
Royalty basis
Not publicly disclosed
Print royalty
Not publicly disclosed
Ebook royalty
Not publicly disclosed

Retailer discounts, printing, distribution fees and returns can change the amount behind a percentage. Calculate earnings from your actual offer.

Rights and contract

Ownership statement
Authors retain rights Source: Submission / model overview
Copyright
Not publicly disclosed
Publishing license
Not publicly disclosed
Contract duration
Not publicly disclosed
Rights reversion
Not publicly disclosed
ISBN ownership
Not publicly disclosed

Public contract: Could not verify a current public standard contract in the reviewed sources.

Distribution

Distribution
Company lists Ingram/Lightning Source and Simon & Schuster Source: Submission / model overview
Bookstore sales representation
Could not verify

Editing and production

Editing
Developmental, line and copy editing Source: Submission / model overview
Cover design
Custom cover and interior design Source: Submission / model overview
Estimated timeline
Not publicly disclosed
Selection process
Yes — accepted authors invest alongside the publisher Source: Submission / model overview

Marketing

Deliverables
One-to-one pre- and post-launch support; specific deliverables require a proposal Source: Submission / model overview
Things to clarify before signingPrice and exact royalty economics are not publicly disclosed on the reviewed core page.

Request the exact royalty calculation, an itemized scope, termination and reversion clauses, and a written description of sales representation.

Who it may suit

Authors looking for a full hybrid production and distribution team. This is an editorial interpretation of the model, not a recommendation or promised outcome.

Compare alternatives