Publisher profile · Hybrid publisher

DartFrog Books

Public deal terms, explained. Read the cited company statements alongside the contract you are offered.

Last verified: 2026-09-07Official source review: 7 September 2026. Company statements are not an independent audit; undisclosed contract details remain unknown.
How much does it cost?
$15,000 program fee Source: Hybrid publishing
What do I receive?
70% of net royalties on POD; 100% of distributor royalties on offset printing Source: Hybrid publishing
Percentage of what?
Net royalties / distributor royalties depending on print model Source: Hybrid publishing
What rights do I retain?
Author retains 100% ownership Source: Hybrid publishing
Can I inspect the contract?
Could not verify a public standard contract
How is it distributed?
Worldwide print and digital distribution Source: Hybrid publishing

What the company offers

Publishing model
Hybrid publisher Source: Hybrid publishing
Country
Not publicly disclosed
Founded
Not publicly disclosed
Categories
Not publicly disclosed

Cost and what is included

Upfront investment
$15,000 program fee Source: Hybrid publishing
Packages
Not publicly disclosed

How royalties actually work

Headline terms
70% of net royalties on POD; 100% of distributor royalties on offset printing Source: Hybrid publishing
Royalty basis
Net royalties / distributor royalties depending on print model Source: Hybrid publishing
Print royalty
Not publicly disclosed
Ebook royalty
Not publicly disclosed

Retailer discounts, printing, distribution fees and returns can change the amount behind a percentage. Calculate earnings from your actual offer.

Rights and contract

Ownership statement
Author retains 100% ownership Source: Hybrid publishing
Copyright
Not publicly disclosed
Publishing license
Not publicly disclosed
Contract duration
Not publicly disclosed
Rights reversion
Not publicly disclosed
ISBN ownership
ISBN assigned with DartFrog listed as publisher Source: Hybrid publishing

Public contract: Could not verify a current public standard contract in the reviewed sources.

Distribution

Distribution
Worldwide print and digital distribution Source: Hybrid publishing
Bookstore sales representation
Model depends on program; confirm retail sales representation in proposal Source: Hybrid publishing

Editing and production

Editing
Proofreading included; other editing may be needed before admission Source: Hybrid publishing
Cover design
Custom cover and interior design Source: Hybrid publishing
Estimated timeline
Typical production timeline: 9 months; current page gives May 2027 releases Source: Hybrid publishing
Selection process
Yes — submission review Source: Hybrid publishing

Marketing

Deliverables
Market positioning, reader exposure and launch support; additional services optional Source: Hybrid publishing
Things to clarify before signingThe current program fee is $15,000, replacing $12,000 in the supplied dataset. Confirm editing extras, print orders and deductions behind POD versus offset royalties.

Request the exact royalty calculation, an itemized scope, termination and reversion clauses, and a written description of sales representation.

Who it may suit

Authors who want a fixed hybrid package and a clearly stated POD/offset royalty distinction. This is an editorial interpretation of the model, not a recommendation or promised outcome.

Compare alternatives