Publisher profile · Hybrid publisher

She Writes Press

Public deal terms, explained. Read the cited company statements alongside the contract you are offered.

Last verified: 2026-09-07Official source review: 7 September 2026. Company statements are not an independent audit; undisclosed contract details remain unknown.
How much does it cost?
$12,000 publishing package Source: Publishing package
What do I receive?
60% of net profit on print; 70% of net profit on ebooks Source: Process and royalties
Percentage of what?
Net profit / net sales after stated fees and costs Source: Process and royalties
What rights do I retain?
Could not verify
Can I inspect the contract?
Could not verify a public standard contract
How is it distributed?
Traditional trade distribution through Simon & Schuster Source: Publishing package

What the company offers

Publishing model
Hybrid publisher Source: Publishing package
Country
Not publicly disclosed
Founded
Not publicly disclosed
Categories
Not publicly disclosed

Cost and what is included

Upfront investment
$12,000 publishing package Source: Publishing package
Packages
Not publicly disclosed

How royalties actually work

Headline terms
60% of net profit on print; 70% of net profit on ebooks Source: Process and royalties
Royalty basis
Net profit / net sales after stated fees and costs Source: Process and royalties
Print royalty
60% of net profit Source: Publishing package
Ebook royalty
70% of net profit, less a distribution fee Source: Publishing package

Retailer discounts, printing, distribution fees and returns can change the amount behind a percentage. Calculate earnings from your actual offer.

Rights and contract

Ownership statement
Could not verify
Copyright
Not publicly disclosed
Publishing license
Not publicly disclosed
Contract duration
Not publicly disclosed
Rights reversion
Not publicly disclosed
ISBN ownership
Not publicly disclosed

Public contract: Could not verify a current public standard contract in the reviewed sources.

Distribution

Distribution
Traditional trade distribution through Simon & Schuster Source: Publishing package
Bookstore sales representation
Yes — Simon & Schuster trade distribution Source: Publishing package

Editing and production

Editing
Final proofreading included; further editing may be required before acceptance Source: Publishing package
Cover design
Custom cover and interior design Source: Publishing package
Estimated timeline
Currently acquiring for Summer 2028; confirm an offered publication date Source: Process and royalties
Selection process
Yes — manuscripts are vetted for publish-ready quality Source: Process and royalties

Marketing

Deliverables
Could not verify specific included marketing deliverables in the package and process pages
Things to clarify before signingThe $12,000 package does not include all optional publicity, marketing or print-run costs.

Request the exact royalty calculation, an itemized scope, termination and reversion clauses, and a written description of sales representation.

Who it may suit

Women writers who value traditional trade distribution and a curated list. This is an editorial interpretation of the model, not a recommendation or promised outcome.

Compare alternatives