Publisher profile · Hybrid publisher / media agency

Wise Ink Media

Public deal terms, explained. Read the cited company statements alongside the contract you are offered.

Last verified: 2026-09-07Official source review: 7 September 2026. Company statements are not an independent audit; undisclosed contract details remain unknown.
How much does it cost?
Typical book starts at $15,000 Source: Query and pricing
What do I receive?
Author keeps 100% of book profits Source: Book Academy / economics
Percentage of what?
Book profits; exact costs require confirmation Source: Book Academy / economics
What rights do I retain?
Could not verify
Can I inspect the contract?
Could not verify a public standard contract
How is it distributed?
Several options, including full trade distribution through Ingram; confirm your package Source: Book Academy / economics

What the company offers

Publishing model
Hybrid publisher / media agency Source: Query and pricing
Country
Not publicly disclosed
Founded
Not publicly disclosed
Categories
Not publicly disclosed

Cost and what is included

Upfront investment
Typical book starts at $15,000 Source: Query and pricing
Packages
Not publicly disclosed

How royalties actually work

Headline terms
Author keeps 100% of book profits Source: Book Academy / economics
Royalty basis
Book profits; exact costs require confirmation Source: Book Academy / economics
Print royalty
Not publicly disclosed
Ebook royalty
Not publicly disclosed

Retailer discounts, printing, distribution fees and returns can change the amount behind a percentage. Calculate earnings from your actual offer.

Rights and contract

Ownership statement
Could not verify
Copyright
Not publicly disclosed
Publishing license
Not publicly disclosed
Contract duration
Not publicly disclosed
Rights reversion
Not publicly disclosed
ISBN ownership
Not publicly disclosed

Public contract: Could not verify a current public standard contract in the reviewed sources.

Distribution

Distribution
Several options, including full trade distribution through Ingram; confirm your package Source: Book Academy / economics
Bookstore sales representation
Could not verify

Editing and production

Editing
Professional editorial and proofreading services Source: Query and pricing
Cover design
Professional design services Source: Query and pricing
Estimated timeline
Not publicly disclosed
Selection process
Project pitch reviewed for fit Source: Query and pricing

Marketing

Deliverables
Selected package includes marketing sessions; printing and optional marketing billed separately Source: Query and pricing
Things to clarify before signingThe package starts at $15,000 and printing/optional marketing may be billed separately.

Request the exact royalty calculation, an itemized scope, termination and reversion clauses, and a written description of sales representation.

Who it may suit

Purpose-driven nonfiction, organizations and authors wanting a hybrid/media-agency approach. This is an editorial interpretation of the model, not a recommendation or promised outcome.

Compare alternatives