Publisher profile · Hybrid publisher

Greenleaf Book Group

Public deal terms, explained. Read the cited company statements alongside the contract you are offered.

Last verified: 2026-09-07Official source review: 7 September 2026. Company statements are not an independent audit; undisclosed contract details remain unknown.
How much does it cost?
Custom quote after acceptance Source: Publishing FAQ
What do I receive?
Higher royalties; 100% of direct-sales revenue stated Source: Publishing FAQ
Percentage of what?
Direct-sales revenue for the stated 100%; retail-channel rate and deductions not publicly disclosed Source: Publishing FAQ
What rights do I retain?
Author retains complete ownership of intellectual property Source: Publishing FAQ
Can I inspect the contract?
Could not verify a public standard contract
How is it distributed?
Master distribution to major retailers, wholesalers, libraries, specialty and international channels Source: Publishing FAQ

What the company offers

Publishing model
Hybrid publisher Source: Publishing FAQ
Country
Not publicly disclosed
Founded
Not publicly disclosed
Categories
Fiction and nonfiction Source: Publishing FAQ

Cost and what is included

Upfront investment
Custom quote after acceptance Source: Publishing FAQ
Packages
Not publicly disclosed

How royalties actually work

Headline terms
Higher royalties; 100% of direct-sales revenue stated Source: Publishing FAQ
Royalty basis
Direct-sales revenue for the stated 100%; retail-channel rate and deductions not publicly disclosed Source: Publishing FAQ
Print royalty
Not publicly disclosed
Ebook royalty
Not publicly disclosed

Retailer discounts, printing, distribution fees and returns can change the amount behind a percentage. Calculate earnings from your actual offer.

Rights and contract

Ownership statement
Author retains complete ownership of intellectual property Source: Publishing FAQ
Copyright
Not publicly disclosed
Publishing license
Not publicly disclosed
Contract duration
Not publicly disclosed
Rights reversion
Not publicly disclosed
ISBN ownership
Not publicly disclosed

Public contract: Could not verify a current public standard contract in the reviewed sources.

Distribution

Distribution
Master distribution to major retailers, wholesalers, libraries, specialty and international channels Source: Publishing FAQ
Bookstore sales representation
Yes — Greenleaf describes itself as a master distributor Source: Publishing FAQ

Editing and production

Editing
Editorial development available; custom scope Source: Publishing FAQ
Cover design
Layout and design available; custom scope Source: Publishing FAQ
Estimated timeline
As few as 6–9 months Source: Publishing FAQ
Selection process
Yes — books are reviewed before a custom plan is created Source: Publishing FAQ

Marketing

Deliverables
Book marketing and brand development; scope set in a custom proposal Source: Publishing FAQ
Things to clarify before signingStandard project price and full royalty schedule are not publicly disclosed.

Request the exact royalty calculation, an itemized scope, termination and reversion clauses, and a written description of sales representation.

Who it may suit

Authors prioritizing rights ownership and established retail distribution infrastructure. This is an editorial interpretation of the model, not a recommendation or promised outcome.

Compare alternatives