Publisher profile · Hybrid publisher

Torchflame Books

Public deal terms, explained. Read the cited company statements alongside the contract you are offered.

Last verified: 2026-09-07FAQ checked 7 September 2026. An older public agreement is linked, but its applicability to new offers and royalty thresholds require confirmation.
How much does it cost?
What do I receive?
60–75% advertised; exact thresholds require contract confirmation Source: FAQ
Percentage of what?
Could not verify current contractual deductions
What rights do I retain?
Author retains copyright Source: FAQ
Can I inspect the contract?
Public contract available
How is it distributed?
Print and ebook distribution; confirm sales representation Source: FAQ

What the company offers

Publishing model
Hybrid publisher Source: FAQ
Country
Not publicly disclosed
Founded
Not publicly disclosed
Categories
Not publicly disclosed

Cost and what is included

Upfront investment
$8,895 Source: FAQ
Packages
Not publicly disclosed

How royalties actually work

Headline terms
60–75% advertised; exact thresholds require contract confirmation Source: FAQ
Royalty basis
Could not verify current contractual deductions
Print royalty
Not publicly disclosed
Ebook royalty
Not publicly disclosed

Retailer discounts, printing, distribution fees and returns can change the amount behind a percentage. Calculate earnings from your actual offer.

Rights and contract

Ownership statement
Author retains copyright Source: FAQ
Copyright
Author retains copyright (FAQ) Source: FAQ
Publishing license
Sale and distribution rights granted for three years (FAQ) Source: FAQ
Contract duration
Three years, then annual renewal (FAQ) Source: FAQ
Rights reversion
Not publicly disclosed
ISBN ownership
Not publicly disclosed

Public contract: Public document linked in sources; confirm the current version.

Distribution

Distribution
Print and ebook distribution; confirm sales representation Source: FAQ
Bookstore sales representation
Could not verify

Editing and production

Editing
Could not verify
Cover design
Genre-specific cover design Source: FAQ
Estimated timeline
Typically 10–12 months Source: FAQ
Selection process
Yes — submissions editor and selections committee Source: FAQ

Marketing

Deliverables
Could not verify
Things to clarify before signingReturns and holdback provisions in the public agreement can affect cash received and should be modeled.

Request the exact royalty calculation, an itemized scope, termination and reversion clauses, and a written description of sales representation.

Who it may suit

Authors who value public pricing and unusually detailed public contract terms. This is an editorial interpretation of the model, not a recommendation or promised outcome.

Compare alternatives