Publisher profile · Relationship / hybrid-style publisher

Brown Books Publishing Group

Public deal terms, explained. Read the cited company statements alongside the contract you are offered.

Last verified: 2026-09-07Official source review: 7 September 2026. Company statements are not an independent audit; undisclosed contract details remain unknown.
How much does it cost?
Not publicly disclosed
What do I receive?
80–90% of profits from book sales Source: About / business model
Percentage of what?
Profits; exact deductions require a contract Source: About / business model
What rights do I retain?
Authors retain rights Source: About / business model
Can I inspect the contract?
Could not verify a public standard contract
How is it distributed?
Global wholesale and retail channels backed by a sales force Source: About / business model

What the company offers

Publishing model
Relationship / hybrid-style publisher Source: About / business model
Country
Not publicly disclosed
Categories
Not publicly disclosed

Cost and what is included

Upfront investment
Not publicly disclosed
Packages
Not publicly disclosed

How royalties actually work

Headline terms
80–90% of profits from book sales Source: About / business model
Royalty basis
Profits; exact deductions require a contract Source: About / business model
Print royalty
Not publicly disclosed
Ebook royalty
Not publicly disclosed

Retailer discounts, printing, distribution fees and returns can change the amount behind a percentage. Calculate earnings from your actual offer.

Rights and contract

Ownership statement
Authors retain rights Source: About / business model
Copyright
Not publicly disclosed
Publishing license
Not publicly disclosed
Contract duration
Not publicly disclosed
Rights reversion
Not publicly disclosed
ISBN ownership
Not publicly disclosed

Public contract: Could not verify a current public standard contract in the reviewed sources.

Distribution

Distribution
Global wholesale and retail channels backed by a sales force Source: About / business model
Bookstore sales representation
Company describes its own sales force Source: About / business model

Editing and production

Editing
Editorial services available Source: About / business model
Cover design
Design and production services available Source: About / business model
Estimated timeline
Typically 6–12 months Source: About / business model
Selection process
Not clearly disclosed on reviewed overview page Source: About / business model

Marketing

Deliverables
PR, social campaigns and advertising services; confirm included scope Source: About / business model
Things to clarify before signingThe public overview does not disclose project pricing or the detailed definition of 'profits.'

Request the exact royalty calculation, an itemized scope, termination and reversion clauses, and a written description of sales representation.

Who it may suit

Authors prioritizing rights ownership and active retail sales infrastructure. This is an editorial interpretation of the model, not a recommendation or promised outcome.

Compare alternatives